KNFILTERSREVIEW
K&N performance air filter benefits for the Chevy Silverado truck:
  • Designed to Increase Horsepower
  • Million Mile Limited Warranty
  • Washable & reusable air filter media
  • Can go up to 50,000 miles between cleaning

K&N Chevy Silverado Air Filter Reviews & Testimonials

K&N Air Filter Reviews for the Chevy Silverado

K&N Air Filter Reviews for the Chevy Silverado

The 2017 Chevy Silverado 1500 is a great work truck. With a 1,960 lbs. max payload and an 8,900 max tow, it can handle almost anything life tosses at it. It gets an estimated EPA MPG of 18/24/20 and is available in rear or 4-wheel drive. Brand new for the 2017 model is the Enhanced Driver Alert package focused on enhanced safety features. Additionally, the Teen Driver mode is now standard. As can be expected with such features, the NHTSA gave the 2017 Chevy Silverado 1500 a five out of five safety rating.

Four powertrain options make this truck a well-rounded offering. Available is a 4.3L V-6 with 285 HP and 305 ft-lb of torque, a 5.3L V-8 with 355 HP and 383 lb-ft of torque, the 5.3L V-8 with eAssist, and a 6.2L V-8 with 420 HP and 460 lb-ft of torque. This is a very capable truck.

K&N Air Filter Reviews and Testimonials for Chevy Silverado trucks can be very helpful when you are looking to buy a K&N air filter for your truck. K&N Chevy Silverado Air Filter product reviews are from people who have actually used the K&N air filters they’re reviewing.


Chevy Silverado Air Filter Reviews

May 21, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Matt Gamelin
Williamstown, Vermont
Improved the gas mileage in my 2014 Silverado from 15.7 to 16.8 mpg. Love it.
May 13, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Vance Mistrot
Sherman, Texas
Perfect fit for my 2019 Chevy 1500 Silverado Z71 LT. Got a 1mpg gain.
May 11, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Bobby Mabry
Watauga, Texas
Love the K&N filters. I have used them in all my pick-ups. I've seen about a 3 mpg increase in my 2018 Silverado, that's not bad for just changing the air filter. I paid less than $50 for the filter and the cleaning kit, it will pay for it's self in no time, thanks K&N.
April 20, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Gene Vinita
Angels Camp, California
The K&N Air Filter product for my 2019 Chevrolet Silverado is not the first time I have bought to replace the factory paper filters they install at the GM factory. We (family) have used K&N products (Oil Filters) over the last few decades as they filter better and last longer. The online ordering is easy and saves time.
April 4, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
James Wayne
Scott, Arkansas
Like the performance and extra mpg
March 28, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Sean Cook
Murrieta, California
Love the product. I can really feel a difference in the truck.
March 26, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
James Ketsaa
Henderson, Nevada
After replacing the factory air filter, the truck could breathe. Immediately noticed increased acceleration ease and better gas mileage. Good job!
March 19, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
James Gilmore
Waco, Texas
Filter fit was perfect for 2018 Silverado 5.3 . Noticed a improvement in mpg and performance.
March 6, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Rafael (RPI) Carranza
Tukwila, Washington
Plain and Simple AWESOMENESS. Thank you.
March 1, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Charles Lawson
Fort Myers, Florida
Ordering from the K&N website is great. Shipping is fast. Installation was simple. Now I have a K&N cabin filter and an air filter in my 2018 GMC Yukon XL. K&N filters are the best.
February 22, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Corey Jones
Obion, Tennessee
Excellent customer service, awesome products. Bought my first K&N filter 23 years ago and they still keep me coming back for more.
February 13, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Kevin Trenga
Summerville, South Carolina
The new filter gave my ‘08 Avalanche more horsepower and even improved my in town mileage by one MPG.
January 24, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Patrick Newman
League City, Texas
Just purchased a 2019 GMC Yukon Denali with a 6.2 liter V-8. The 420 horses under the hood are breathing much easier now that the factory filter has been replaced with the new K & N. Awesome product and improved performance and miles per gallon. Thanks
January 16, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Ricky Hightower
Sherman, Texas
Every vehicle that I have installed on breaths better and has more power.
January 16, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Richard Andrews
Decatur, Texas
I've used these filters for years. First checks show .5 mile per gallon improvement on my new 5.3L Silverado so far. My friend who bought at the same time is doing a little better on his Colorado V-6. A superior product. My 2006 5.3 L Silverado went 149 thousand and change of the same filter without a single issue.
January 10, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Mike Rumsey
Madison, Indiana
Just what my Silverado needed.
January 7, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Ryan Rodriguez
Pearland, Texas
Easy to install better throttle response
January 4, 2019

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Peter Yastremski
West Palm Bch, Florida
This is the 3rd vehicle that I have purchased a K&N air filter for, they must be great.
December 17, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Ttim Simondet
Brainerd, Minnesota
Huge fan of K&N for years, run them in all my vehicles. Great Product.
November 13, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Douglas Hess
Dunnellon, Florida
Exact Fit. Will have to put a few miles on it to access any change over stock filter.
November 8, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Robert Patton
Albuquerque, New Mexico
I’ve used K&N filters on other vehicles and when I got this new truck I want to use a K&N for this truck too. I’ve been very happy with the filter. My gas mileage gas increased using the K&N filter from the stock air filter. Very happy with K&N.
October 16, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
James Hunter
Novato, California
Extremely easy install, and when it's combined with the air raid modular intake tube it makes better power than a cold air intake system for a lot less. Great shipping and great experience
October 15, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Steven Palmquist
Lindsborg, Kansas
The filter was very easy to install and ready to run.  The vehicle sounds different, and seems to have more power. Thank you, Steve P.
September 19, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Jan Van Lienden
Phoenix, Oregon
Easy to order, arrived timely, well packaged and is a great product.
September 10, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Anthony Lepore
Auburn, Maine
This is my 4th Duramax. I've been driving them since 2001, logging nearly a million miles. When I sold my '05 which had 302,000 miles , I pulled my K&N air filter and put it in my 08 and drove another 447,000 miles on the same K&N, which I cleaned and re-oiled regularly. K&N filters make great economic sense for us high mileage drivers. Thanks. Tony Lepore
September 10, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Michael Glaza
New Hudson, Michigan
Been using K&N filters in all my vehicles never had a problem or issue great product.
September 5, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Rj Devita
Farmington, New Mexico
The product is good and it worked perfect.
August 28, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Frank Easler
Andrews, South Carolina
Just love the performance with the filter.
July 30, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Gayle Littorno
Brentwood, California
Great price and speedy delivery. Will shop K&N for future needs.
July 26, 2018

Chevy Silverado Air Filter Review
Paul Harsono
Seaside, Oregon
I am very satisfied with the E-0781 Air filter from K&N. I just installed it last week. Don't know about the performance yet.