KNFILTERSREVIEW
K&N performance air intake benefits for the Chevy Silverado:
  • Guaranteed to Increase Horsepower
  • Million Mile Limited Warranty
  • Washable & reusable air filter media
  • Can go up to 100,000 miles between cleaning

K&N Chevy Silverado Air Intake Reviews & Testimonials

K&N Air Intake Reviews for the Chevy Silverado

K&N Air Intake Reviews for the Chevy Silverado

K&N Air Intake Reviews and Testimonials for the Chevy Silverado can be helpful when looking to buy a K&N air intake for your truck. K&N Chevy Silverado Air Intake reviews are from people who have actually used the air intake products they’re reviewing. - Real testimonials from real people.


Chevy Silverado Air Intake Reviews

June 4, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Ray White
Corbin, Kentucky
Fantastic product. Worth every penny and every second it took to put it on. Noticeable power and response increase. Highly recommend.
June 3, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Andrew Penna II
Whitesburg, Georgia
More Noticeable reaction time. Sounds good.
June 3, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Michael Daane
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
After the install that went perfectly, thanks to great instructions and the video from the K&N web site, I am amazed at the results. Throttle response is amazing and I use less throttle to get moving. Also, my truck does not down shift anymore climbing hills with the cruise on. 2 MPG improvement so far. Still cannot believe the difference, I am going to add this to every vehicle purchase and do not know why the factory doesn't include it. You will not be disappointed.
May 27, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Bernardo Ozuna
Palmview, Texas
Very nice aire filter easy to install you can notice the horse power increase
May 23, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Matt Pryor
Windsor Mill, Maryland
Installation went well. Directions were well written and illustrated. Only problem was the airbox gasket had no cutouts for the cover screws and, the cover wouldn't go on with the gasket in place. Had to install the airbox cover w/o gasket.
May 21, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Kelly Patterson
Dallas, Texas
Looks good and works great. Would've been nice if the allan wrench would've been included but other than that I'm very happy.
May 20, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Donivan Cooper
Sebring, Florida
Easy to install. While the new sound is fun if you are just playing, it is extremely loud when pulling a load. Maybe I didnt know what I was getting into however, if I had to do it again, I would have went with just a plain K&N air filter, keeping with the factory intake. If you pull a trailer a lot, dont put this in your truck unless you like it loud. Other than that, seems to be a great product.
May 17, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Chris Medina
Turlock, California
Love the different in response time. Only wish that I got a little more sound out of the intake.
May 14, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Gary Ely
Cumming, Georgia
Love the air cleaner. Sounds great The install was pretty straight forward. Would recommend this product.
May 9, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Michael Oliver
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Noticeable increase in horsepower and sounds great, but only slightly in MPG.
May 4, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Michael Castle
Mesa, Arizona
Fits great, easy install, took 45 mins.
May 4, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Aaron Jordan
Moraine, Ohio
Lovin my cold air intake, sounds awesome, reduced alot of unnecessary parts under the hood cleanin it up makin it look a whole lot better. Now my truck is very aggressive and hauls booty.
May 3, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Paul A. Lange Sr.
Las Vegas, Nevada
I am extremely happy with the product and the ordering process for my 2019 Chevrolet Silverado LT. I had this style of product on my 2006 Dodge Dakota and was extremely happy with the increased performance and gas mileage. The installation and instructions were very easy, even for the person with only modest experience with auto installation knowledge. I would highly recommend this system for any vehicle, it can only help with the performance and gas mileage for your vehicle.
April 26, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Seth Janecka
Port Lavaca, Texas
Awesome Added around 2 MPG. Gave a nice deep, throaty sound to the engine when accelerating. Can feel the added HP when getting on it, and the throttle response seems better. I had put one on my 2008 Silverado about 5 yrs ago and I didn’t see near as much results as I do with my 2018.
April 25, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Zack Boyd
Mobile, Alabama
Added responsiveness. Makes weird sounds. 2017 Chevy Silverado 5.3 engine. Really howls under hard acceleration.
April 24, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Larry Miles
Woodland, Washington
Great fit and notice horsepower improvement.
April 12, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
William Bean
New Lenox, Illinois
This is the third Suburban I have put the K & N Performance Air Intake System on, once again it has delivered more response, horsepower and torque as advertised. Thx K & N
April 10, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Charles Saindon
Dracut, Massachusetts
Absolute must have for the Chevrolet 5.3 the truck can breath now . Amazing sound when under acceleration and only took about half hour to install. Highly recommend!
April 8, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Wes Sadoway
Edmonton, Canada
Installation was really simple. If I had to do again, it would probably take only half an hour. Quality of the components is excellent. The only problem was that the instructions for installing the NPT fittings say hand tight - then two complete turns with a wrench. Well, any more than one quarter turn snap them off. K&N sent a new one out immediately. Thank you. Haven't had much time to test it out yet. Don't know about gas mileage but I've detected a slight improvement in throttle response and the sound is really great. A little more bark but not offensive and only when you want it. Exactly what I was looking for.
April 4, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
William Snay
Sebastian, Florida
Easy install,1 hr. Looks great not load at all on duramax 2018.better fuel 2 mpg,quicker pedal response.
March 29, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Robert Scholl
Hereford, Pennsylvania
I installed the unit myself on my 2015 Chevy Silverado Double Cab 4x4. I took my time and it took about 1/2 hour. The truck does have more power and I can feel the torque. The look is great, I didn't care for the stock air box. I kept my old unit so I can put it back if I ever trade the truck in. I am here to say VERY Happy with my purchase. I bought the same system for my old truck 2004 Silverado 77 Series
March 26, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Faraon Falcon
Borger, Texas
Hi, I installed this cold flow intake system on my 2017 GMC Denali. I reviewed the video on the K&N site a few times before the system arrived. I think that helped alot.. I have used K&N systems on almost all my vehicles. Installation is pretty easy. I also have this system on my 2001 TJ Jeep Wrangler. I get many compliments on the sound of the 4.0 engine. Horse Power and that low rumble sound are very noticeable. Nice.
March 23, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Tyler
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
I received my part a week earlier than initially expected. It came intact and with everything I needed. I put it on my 2016 Silverado 1500 Custom, and it took me roughly an hour and a half. Would’ve finished sooner if not for an irritating bolt in the stock air box tray (closest to the grill) being a little difficult to get to with my socket wrench. Went on a drive afterwards for about 30 minutes, and was not disappointed. Nice healthy rumble on acceleration, but not too much and still quiet in the cab. Noticeable improvement in acceleration all around. Would definitely recommend.
March 20, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Clyde Richardson
McLoud, Oklahoma
I PURCHASED THIS 77-3086 KTK K&N PERFORMANCE AIR INTAKE SYSTEM, FOR MY 2015 GMC HD W/ A 6.0, GASOLINE ENGINE. ALONG WITH THE INTAKE SYSTEM, I INSTALLED A 200-606 - AIRAID THROTTLE BODY SPACER. I TOOK A 300 MILE TRIP LAST WEEKEND. MY FUEL MILE INCREASED APPROXIMATELY 1 GPM, OVER THE 300 MILE TRIP. THE MILEAGE MAY GET BETTER IN TIME, I JUST COULD NOT “KEEP MY FOOT OUT OF IT”, ON THIS TRIP. THE ACCELERATION WAS A NOTICEABLE INCREASE. I DIDN’T HEAR A WHISTLE SOUND, THANK GOODNESS, IT DEFINITELY SOUNDS BEEFY WITH THE THROTTLE BODY SPACER INSTALLED, I DID HAVE TO TRIM ONE CORNER OF EACH FAN BLADE, LESS THAN 1/2”, FOR CLEARANCE, OF THE INTAKE SYSTEM. I CHOOSE TO PURCHASE MY 77-3086 KTK K&N PERFORMANCE AIR INTAKE SYSTEM, DIRECTLY FROM K&N, THE PRICE WAS COMPARABLE WITH EVERY OTHER PLACE I SHOPPED. THERE MAY BE CHEAPER BRANDS, THIS I HAVE A K&N AIR SYSTEM.
March 12, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Matthew David
Jackson, Tennessee
Great product. Very easy to install.
March 11, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Paul Raymer
Clarkston, Michigan
Great product, easy to install and improved gas mileage/performance for my 2018 Chevy 2500HD.
March 7, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Daniel Thompson
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Great product Easy to instal on my 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD 6.0 L96. Pros: Added HP, Sounds amazing, will add extra mpg when driving normally. Cons: mpg will go down if you put your foot into but is it really a con I think not. AMAZING PRODUCT I’ll always be a K&N fan.
March 1, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Matthew Kelly
Homestead, Florida
This would be my 3rd vehicle with K&N air intake on it and I am always pleased with their products. Easy to install, great sound and you can feel a nice improvement of throttle response. I would suggest getting a tune after for better results.
February 27, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Joseph Sheingold
Miami, Florida
Wow. Works great 2 more mpg. Very satisfied. Also easy to install.
February 20, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Peter Getson
Pine Grove, Canada
Great product. Highly recommend it.