KNFILTERSREVIEW
K&N performance air intake benefits for the Ford F150 truck:
  • Guaranteed to Increase Horsepower
  • Million Mile Limited Warranty
  • Washable & reusable air filter media
  • Can go up to 100,000 miles between cleaning

K&N Ford F-150 Air Intake Reviews & Testimonials

K&N Air Intake Reviews for the Ford F-150

K&N Air Intake Reviews for Ford F150

K&N Air Intake Reviews and Testimonials for the Ford F150 can be helpful when looking to buy a K&N air intake for your truck. K&N Ford F150 Air Intake reviews are from people who have actually used the air intake products they’re reviewing. - Real testimonials from real people.


Ford F-150 Air Intake Reviews

May 23, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
John Bruffett
Ava, Missouri
I am really pleased with this air intake system. I have about 3,000 miles on the system and I am getting about 1.5 mpg increase. I can't tell if I have more power because the 3.5 ecoboost had a lot of power before I added the cold air return. It does add some rumble to the sound.
May 23, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Floyd Olonia
Fargo, North Dakota
Easy to install, noticeable power increase.
May 14, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Ray Alexander
Midland, Michigan
It is too soon to tell if there is much improvement. I have taken one trip of 1400 miles with no noticeable improvement in mileage but I am optimistic that I will see improved results. I was disappointed that the piece of rubber for the top edge of the housing was too short to cover the entire edge.
May 13, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Stuart Lowndes
Spring, Texas
Easy install, sounds great and still quiet enough that you can roam around without drawing attention to yourself. Added a small bump in high RPM power. Good service.
May 12, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Bob Boecking
Redding, California
Awesome product! The filter makes the engine sound aggressive. Very nice throttle response as well.
May 11, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
John Tworkowski
Andover, Connecticut
Sounds cool. Not sure on the HP gain. Definitely got 1-2 mpg worse. Now selling it on Craigslist.
May 10, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Rick Wansitler
Archbold, Ohio
I've know about K&N products for some time, but never had the privilege to own any of their products. When it came to time upgrade the air intake on my 2017 F-150, there was no doubt it would be K&N. The instructions estimated 90 minutes to install, but I finished in about 60, including a few breaks to check the video for clarification. I installed the system about 3 weeks ago, and reset the fuel usage counter. I'm averaging at this writing 2.1 miles per gallon increase, and the numbers are still improving. I had installed a Flow Master 40 series muffler previously, so I don't really notice a difference in sound with the intake, but with the hood up, you can definitely hear it breathe. I try to keep my foot out of it, so I also can't speak for increased horse power, or throttle response, but from the reviews I've read, it will be there if I ever need it. After seeing the results of improved fuel economy, my wife wants one for her Explorer. So I would say my experience with this K&N product has sold another unit for them. Also, several of my co-workers now are seriously considering adding one to their vehicles.
April 14, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Ryan
Bridgeport, West Virginia
I just bought and installed this intake myself last week. The install was easy, only I noticed when I got the tube out of the box the EVAP opening appeared to be clogged with some hardened sticky material. I removed as much as a could, hopefully it doesn't cause any issues in the future. Other then that, their is a slight whistle when you tap the gas at lower rpm's but the overall sound when you stomp on it is awesome I feel a better throttle response as well.
April 8, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Juan Manuel Lopez Arciniega Hernandez
Cholula(La herradura), Mexico
Excelente producto, la calidad del los materiales y la manera tan sencilla de instalar son de primera. El sonido que emite lo sentí un poco fuerte tanto que sentía vibración del filtro, al ver el plástico de color negro pensé en cuánto calor absorbe el plástico por lo que lo recubrí con aislante de fibra de vidrio con acabado tipo aluminio y el sonido bajo como un 30 a 35. Y bajaron las vibraciones sustancialmente adicionalmente creo que la calidad/temperatura del aire que ingresa al motor debió haber mejorado. En general siempre me han gustado los filtros KN y este es el mejor que he comprado
April 8, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Shawn Kondracki
Mississauga, Canada
Love it, was super easy to install and makes big difference around the 3-4 thousand range.
March 19, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
John Stock
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Immediate difference in performance and sound. This was my 3rd kit install and by far the easiest. Please send me a hat.
March 8, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Tim Moe
Beaverton, Michigan
Have been a K&N fan for years .
March 7, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Kenneth J Roberts
Belleair, Florida
Works well. Noticed a sound improvement , fuel economy and higher rpm performance.
March 5, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Tim Guthrie
Halethorpe, Maryland
Second truck I put this on.
February 15, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
David Foecke
Edgerton, Missouri
Overall, great Only only issue installing was the hose clamps for passenger side of the intake tube were too small. Looks great, sounds great. Fuel mileage went down.
January 17, 2019

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Holcombe McLeod
Raleigh, North Carolina
Love the added performance and the awesome sound is a bonus
December 26, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Armando Ferri
Cranberry TWP, Pennsylvania
This product was an easy install. Took about 30 minutes and something that anyone with a little know how can perform. It is literally unbolt & bolt on situation. Only difficulty I had was how to remove the EVAP connection, did not want to break the connection. When installing the new intake tube, do not fully tighten the hose clamps before connecting everything up. This will allow you to move the tube around in order to match up all the connections. Once everything is connected, go ahead and tighten up. Love the sound that this makes, sounds like a four barrel from the old days. Sound is not an issue when driving around normally, just when you get on it. And it sounds so good, I get on it. Too early to see if I get a mileage increase.
December 24, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Joe Mattina
Trinity, Florida
This was a gift for my son who had purchased a pristine 2010 Ford F150 with the 5.4 liter engine. Upon opening his Christmas present, he immediately recognized it and was very appreciative. Here's the take from his perspective: 1) It was easy to install, 2) Loved the growl when accelerating briskly, 3) Felt noticeable improvement in performance and 4) believes his mileage has improved as well. He's taking Christmas vacation from Florida to New Mexico so he'll have a better feel for the mileage increase. Bottom line? He loves it
December 19, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Scott Donaldson
Sorrento, Florida
Easy to install. Great product.
December 13, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Terry Welles
Lake City, Florida
This is my 4th. K&N I recommend them, they work.
November 19, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Scott Mason
Davenport, Iowa
Very easy to install and it looks and sounds great Slight increase in fuel mileage, but that might only be because I can't keep my foot out of it now....(if I were worried about it, I'd have bought a Prius).
November 6, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Lawrence Uebbing
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Installed on a Ford F-150, 2013, XLT, Super Crew, 3.7L. A quick, easy way to improve performance. Install is a breeze with detailed instructions, including many pictures, which IMO is ideal. Immediately improved power and mileage noticeably. The sound change is just icing on the cake. Makes my truck growl and that growl is backed up by power. The 77-2585KS Performance Air Intake System is worth every penny of the cost. I am not a gearhead so I cannot discuss esoteric devices and tricks, but I know what I feel and see, and what I feel and see is good enough for me, and probably you also. K&N lives up to its reputation here. I have used K&N products for many, many years (even on my 1974 H1 Kawasaki) and they have earned their rep for top quality products. I highly recommend the 77-2585KS Performance Air Intake System.
October 8, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Jared Funk
Old Fields, West Virginia
You have great products. Easy to install great instructions and great horsepower.
September 25, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Jo
Woodbridge, Virginia
I have one of these system on my 2011 Shelby GT 500 and I enjoyed it very much. I like K&N, hense why I bought one for my 2018 F150. As soon as I installed it, I noticed a better response, better fuel mileage and better performance. I just wish K&N would have advertised the free filter wrap when I was looking for my system and the hot wheel F-150. All in all, I still recommend this item to anyone Looking for better performance.
September 21, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Nick Cook
Sims, North Carolina
I have always used K&N filters for all my vehicles and once again they did not disappoint. This kit is very easy to install and I like that it has a stockish look to it. After a month I’m avg around 1mile to the gallon better. My favorite part of this filter though, is now I can hear my turbos while driving.
September 3, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Rich Joerg
West Chester, Ohio
This is a great product and would highly recommend it.
September 3, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Jack Hauser
Atkinson, North Carolina
As advertised. Very easy to install. Definitely improves performance and gas mileage.
August 30, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Dan Worrell
Longmont, Colorado
The Performance Air Intake System delivers on more HP and better gas mileage for my 2004 F-150.  However my experience was not perfect. The parts delivered to me did not include the throttle body gasket. There is big note on the instructions that says - NOTE: FAILURE TO FOLLOW INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS AND NOT USING THE PROVIDED HARDWARE MAY DAMAGE THE INTAKE TUBE, THROTTLE BODY AND ENGINE. So I had to call customer service to get the throttle body gasket shipped to me. This was taken care of free of charge. BUT I had to install without the gasket and then tear down and re-install with the gasket. The intake tube mounting bracket threaded insert also broke free from the tube due to poor adhesive so I have to fix it. Good - product does as advertised (but this is table stakes), instructions and videos are great guides for the novice. Bad - missing parts (throttle body gasket, and spacers), mediocre workmanship in intake tube I probably should have paid more for premium parts.
August 30, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Allen Hughes
Bringhurst, Indiana
I was pleased to say it has improved my mileage by two to three gpm.
August 16, 2018

Ford F150 Air Intake Review
Scott Hedditch
Eveleth, Minnesota
Easy Install. Nice Throaty Sound. Little Better Gas Mileage. Better Low End Torque. Not Much In The way of Better Acceleration Which I was Hoping For.