KNFILTERSREVIEW
K&N performance air intake benefits:
  • Increase Horsepower
  • Million Mile Limited Warranty
  • Washable & reusable air filter media
  • Can go up to 100,000 miles between cleaning

K&N Chevy Silverado Air Intake Reviews & Testimonials

K&N Air Intake Reviews

K&N Air Intake Reviews

K&N Air Intake Reviews and Testimonials can be helpful when looking to buy a K&N air intake for your car or truck. K&N air intake reviews include automotive and motorcycle cold air intake reviews. K&N customer feedback for K&N Air Intakes are from people who have actually used the air intake products they’re reviewing. - Real testimonials from real people.



All Air Intake Reviews from K&N

June 4, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Patty Brown
Gresham, Oregon
This was a great decision to purchase. It did add nice sound and horsepower to my baby. Easy installation as well. Thank you K&N ?? VERY SATISFIED
June 4, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Ray White
Corbin, Kentucky
Fantastic product. Worth every penny and every second it took to put it on. Noticeable power and response increase. Highly recommend.
June 4, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Hiram Quezada
Chihuahua, Mexico
Excelente producto, como siempre muy bien por K&n. Saludos desde Chihuahua MX.
June 3, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Francisco Saucedo
Douglas, Arizona
This is my second Air Intake System and once again I have no complaints. Great product, instant gain in horsepower and gas mileage. The engine sounds great when I have to step on it. 5.7 semi growls like a beast now. I love it. Service at K&N is the best too. I got my filter quick and exactly what I ordered. No problems what so ever.
June 3, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Trevor Hawkins
Boise, Idaho
Noticeable improvement to horsepower and 1.5mpg increase. The fitment to the lower factory air box could be improved or I would give it 5 stars. Overall very happy
June 3, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Andrew Penna II
Whitesburg, Georgia
More Noticeable reaction time. Sounds good.
June 3, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Timothy Hogan
Poughquag, New York
Awesome product Easy to install and the sound is amazing
June 3, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Michael Daane
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
After the install that went perfectly, thanks to great instructions and the video from the K&N web site, I am amazed at the results. Throttle response is amazing and I use less throttle to get moving. Also, my truck does not down shift anymore climbing hills with the cruise on. 2 MPG improvement so far. Still cannot believe the difference, I am going to add this to every vehicle purchase and do not know why the factory doesn't include it. You will not be disappointed.
June 2, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Richard Steelman
Carriere, Mississippi
Installation was fairly simple. The most difficult part was connecting the PVC hoses. On the passenger side I disconnected the throttle body connection and installed the PVC hose and throttle body connection simultaneously. I added hose clamps to the 90° fittings to ensure a tight fit. Also, measure before you cut the PVC hoses . As for normal driving conditions, fuel mileage has improved a bit according to the car’s fuel monitoring system (I drove like a civilized human being for 500 miles to check fuel mileage). As for performance, definitely feels like it has improved. Last but definitely not least, make sure you don’t drop any parts down inside the front fascia like I did. Taking apart the front of the car surely adds to installation time (I can’t believe I did that. SMH). Definitely recommend this system.
June 2, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Graham Brown
Alfeton, United Kingdom
Very good product. I've fitted a few of these on nissan juke nismo and rs version. They are fairly easy to fit
June 1, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Larry Grosfield
Edmonton, Canada
This kit is not as idiot-proof as others from K&N I have obtained. It comes with good directions...BJT: the placement of the filter interferes with the brake lines from the booster, and the indicated support method for the airflow meter puts the entire strain on ONE aluminum hole/tab. I chose to fab a pair of supports to bolt all four points on the meter to solid steel brackets. This allowed me to also move the entire assembly slightly towards the radiator, clearing the brake line interference.
June 1, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Steven Jonsson
Dunkirk, New York
2017 ram 2500 6.4L; this cai fits over the existing bottom of the air filter housing once the stock filter is removed. it sounds good but the intake tube was not designed for this truck; the tube contacts the throttle body and also contacts the filter at the housing, it needs to be shaved down for a proper fit with the tube not rubbing on the TB. Gained 1mpg, but now my fuel milage takes an hour or two to go go from an average of 13mpg—16.1mpg instead of taking three tanks of fuel. Not test fitted to 2017 2500 6.4 before claiming it fit them.
May 29, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Doug Mills
Roswell, Georgia
Filter and kit fit perfectly. It looked like another good K&N product until I went for my test drive. Intake noise is the loudest I've ever heard. I have to turn up the radio to hear it, I should have read more reviews on this one before purchasing.
May 28, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Richard Hurley
Rockport, Washington
Just got in the mail tonight couldn’t wait I had to put it on. Easy install everything fit perfect. Big difference in how the engine sounds. It was installed on my 2018 centennial edition Colorado.
May 28, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Darren Smith
Oswego, Illinois
My car runs much better and has a great sound to it. Thanks K&N.
May 28, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Zachary Hayes
Millinocket, Maine
Didn't get a free hat with this purchase?? Would like the hat if possible? Other than that, great product as always. Second truck I've installed this system on, will not operate another truck without one.
May 27, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Bernardo Ozuna
Palmview, Texas
Very nice aire filter easy to install you can notice the horse power increase
May 27, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Jean-Michel Provençal
Laval, Canada
Clear installation guide, easy to install as well. Great sounds and hp gain 10/10.
May 27, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Reagan Breaux
Colorado Springs, Colorado
I like the increase in mileage and the low RPM throatiness that this set up provides. It’s a little too much noise for me at top end, but I like too many aspects of the whole system to let that one thing spoil the rest.
May 26, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
James Schubring
Shelby Township, Michigan
Another Great K&N product with noticeable throttle response and power improvements. Also improves hearing the turbo spool up. Easy installation.
May 26, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
James Schubring
Shelby Township, Michigan
Another Great K&N product with noticeable throttle response and power improvements. Also improves hearing the turbo spool up. Easy installation.
May 24, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Roger Mamika
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Product is well constructed and directions were good with one exception. There is a step that says to hand tighten a plastic part that threads in to the interview tube. Then it says to turn two full times with a wrench. I only turned it half a turn and the plastic part broke.
May 24, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Justin Hunter
White Lake, Michigan
Purchased for a 2019 Durango R/T and bolted on in 30 minutes. Can’t speak to actual horsepower gains but the sound of the truck is much better when accelerating. Significantly deeper sound and stock exhaust doesn’t making the ‘popping’ sound anymore. Took the time to post a before and after video on YouTube because I was so surprised at how much better the vehicle sounds.
May 24, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Kevin Gouker
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania
I am very happy with the looks and sound of the intake system. The only problem I had was trying to get the air/temperature sensor into the grommeted hole in the intake tube (STILL not in the whole way). Other than that, definitely worth the money. Great job K&N.
May 23, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
John Bruffett
Ava, Missouri
I am really pleased with this air intake system. I have about 3,000 miles on the system and I am getting about 1.5 mpg increase. I can't tell if I have more power because the 3.5 ecoboost had a lot of power before I added the cold air return. It does add some rumble to the sound.
May 23, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Floyd Olonia
Fargo, North Dakota
Easy to install, noticeable power increase.
May 23, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Brandon Webb
Alpine, Utah
I slapped this guy on my 2016 Toyota Camry Se V4 in literally less then 30 minuets The video was great Great sound, great filter and great investment. I highly recommend it to anyone who may have doubts.
May 23, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Matt Pryor
Windsor Mill, Maryland
Installation went well. Directions were well written and illustrated. Only problem was the airbox gasket had no cutouts for the cover screws and, the cover wouldn't go on with the gasket in place. Had to install the airbox cover w/o gasket.
May 22, 2019
K&N Air Intake Kit Review
Francisco Mendoza
Tribune, Kansas
One of best upgrades you could ever make to your rig. Easy to install if your good with tools. Instantly noticed throttle response and love the groan my Jeep has now.
May 22, 2019
K&N Metal Air Intake Kit Review
Stephen Callahan
Chesterfield, Missouri
I am not a mechanic but had the hardware swapped out in 2 hours. Easy and a real performance improvement. Better gas mileage overall as well (as long as iI am not driving like a maniac).